Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5

Reviews

    valeria
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wenonah
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2018

    Good money value, rooms could be renovated but convenient location and nice pool area

    Very loud, although the pool rules say that the pool can only not used til 10 pm, kids were yelling and jumping until 10;40, the rooms are all around the pool and if you have to get an early start that’s unfortunate!
    The pool area was nice, big and clean, sadly right on a busy street so not quite as relaxing as it could be! Beach towels are provided!
    sotirios
    gr

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    the breakfast was very poor ...
    The hotel is value for money! everything was perfect... it is a quite hotel in a very center part of playa del carmen.
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    30 June 2018

    I guess good relation price-location-quality

    Breakfast could be better, misses a better selection of products
    Good room, medium for cleanness, good location for Playa, nice staff
    Maria
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018

    It was a very pleasant experience

    It's only 2 small blocks to the beach and one to the 5th Ave, where all the night life happens. The staff was really nice and helpful with everything and the place was really nice for the money that we paid, I was really surprised when I got there. Definitely going back soon.
    Alinda
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Nice hotel

    Very basic breakfast. Smell of humidity in room.
    Spacious and bright room. Comfortable bed. The pool area was very pretty.
    Ognjen
    rs

    Review score

    7.1
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bert Ettinger
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    6 April 2018

    Hotel Riviera Carine Maya

    Found two cockroaches, Tv didn't work and the breakfast not so Good!!
    Location, pool, staaf
    Peter
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018

    liked my (short) stay a lot... personnel was GREAT!!!!

    very friendly personnel, nice pool
    Jessica
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    6 March 2018

    Good for the location

    Only possible to shower cold. Loud refilling of the toilet. It was loud during the night due to the guests coming back to the hotel after partying. Also if you have a room on the lower floors you heardthe cars passing by. We had to pay to get our boarding passes printed. I guess dueto thenormal crowed at the hotel they have tomake you sign for everything such as beach towels, so that they can be sure that they will be returned. One morning we observed the cleaning of the pool area, all cleaning liquids were swept into the pool, we did not enter the pool after seeing this.
    Good location, clean big Rooms. Wonderful small, cheap restaurant for breakfast and dinner with selfmade pasta (you can see the chef in the morning making pasta). Nice, warm personal atthe reception and in the restaurant.
    Natasa
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    José
    mx

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerri
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    30 July 2018

    Over priced for quality!!

    This place is way over priced for the quality of the what you get. The rooms was dark and dingy with an ac that was very loud and barely worked. It could use an overall cleaning. Curtains and blanket and throw pillows looked dirty. Balcony chairs and table and floor were dirty. Elevator was broke. Pool area was dirty. Staff not at all helpful. Breakfast was a joke. Will NEVER stay here again!!
    The hotel was in a decent location close to 5th Avenue.
    Israel Garcia
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 June 2018
    It's not that I didn't like but TV was too small to watch a movie after been at the sun all day
    Great location just to blocks away from meeting point from tours , one block away from fifth Avenue, few from the beach , great staff, we love the food from the restaurant the handmade pasta was amazing my son love it,
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stevo
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Breakfast was poor.
    Location is exellent!
    Yuval
    pa

    Review score

    6.7
    13 April 2018
    The breakfast sucks, it's the most basic I've ever had from a hotel. The first few days there was no hot water and not enough pressure.
    Great location, quiet. The pool was nice.
    Janice
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 March 2018

    Our stay was great and would stay there again

    The rooms needed a comfortable chair or sofa. The furniture on the decks was very uncomfortable and did not work wel in the small space. It would have been nice to have a coffee machine and microwave .
    All of the staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool area. When I needed to change rooms because my husband had a hard time climbing the stairs they did everything. They could to accommodate us
    Tracy
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Would stay here again

    The only thing I can complain about is the noise from the busy street but that’s what you get for being in the heart of Playa
    The staff was very friendly Location was perfect could walk to everything Pool area was quiet and nice -some days we were the only ones at the pool Room was nice and clean and spacious - I was in deluxe double room
    Gianluca
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Best people ever...helped us as much as possible when we were having a bad situation...

    The staff is amazing!!!!!!
Loading reviews