Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.3
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Maria
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018

    It was a very pleasant experience

    It's only 2 small blocks to the beach and one to the 5th Ave, where all the night life happens. The staff was really nice and helpful with everything and the place was really nice for the money that we paid, I was really surprised when I got there. Definitely going back soon.
    Alinda
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Nice hotel

    Very basic breakfast. Smell of humidity in room.
    Spacious and bright room. Comfortable bed. The pool area was very pretty.
    Ognjen
    rs

    Review score

    7.1
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bert Ettinger
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    6 April 2018

    Hotel Riviera Carine Maya

    Found two cockroaches, Tv didn't work and the breakfast not so Good!!
    Location, pool, staaf
    Peter
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018

    liked my (short) stay a lot... personnel was GREAT!!!!

    very friendly personnel, nice pool
    Jessica
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    6 March 2018

    Good for the location

    Only possible to shower cold. Loud refilling of the toilet. It was loud during the night due to the guests coming back to the hotel after partying. Also if you have a room on the lower floors you heardthe cars passing by. We had to pay to get our boarding passes printed. I guess dueto thenormal crowed at the hotel they have tomake you sign for everything such as beach towels, so that they can be sure that they will be returned. One morning we observed the cleaning of the pool area, all cleaning liquids were swept into the pool, we did not enter the pool after seeing this.
    Good location, clean big Rooms. Wonderful small, cheap restaurant for breakfast and dinner with selfmade pasta (you can see the chef in the morning making pasta). Nice, warm personal atthe reception and in the restaurant.
    Natasa
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petra
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    28 February 2018
    Breakfast was very basic.
    Location was great
    Israel Garcia
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 June 2018
    It's not that I didn't like but TV was too small to watch a movie after been at the sun all day
    Great location just to blocks away from meeting point from tours , one block away from fifth Avenue, few from the beach , great staff, we love the food from the restaurant the handmade pasta was amazing my son love it,
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stevo
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Breakfast was poor.
    Location is exellent!
    Yuval
    pa

    Review score

    6.7
    13 April 2018
    The breakfast sucks, it's the most basic I've ever had from a hotel. The first few days there was no hot water and not enough pressure.
    Great location, quiet. The pool was nice.
    Janice
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 March 2018

    Our stay was great and would stay there again

    The rooms needed a comfortable chair or sofa. The furniture on the decks was very uncomfortable and did not work wel in the small space. It would have been nice to have a coffee machine and microwave .
    All of the staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool area. When I needed to change rooms because my husband had a hard time climbing the stairs they did everything. They could to accommodate us
    Tracy
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Would stay here again

    The only thing I can complain about is the noise from the busy street but that’s what you get for being in the heart of Playa
    The staff was very friendly Location was perfect could walk to everything Pool area was quiet and nice -some days we were the only ones at the pool Room was nice and clean and spacious - I was in deluxe double room
    Gianluca
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Best people ever...helped us as much as possible when we were having a bad situation...

    The staff is amazing!!!!!!
    Franciso
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    19 March 2018

    It is not comfortable

    The room smelled bad. There is no parking
    N/A
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agustina
    ar

    Review score

    6.7
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    benjamin
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    31 January 2018
    No elevator.
    The staff was super. Front desk person great.
Loading reviews